Our Leadership

2024-2025 Board of Governors


President - Jessica Richter, DO, MPH - Kansas City, MO
President-Elect - Caitlin Rogers, DO - St. Louis, MO
Vice-President - Elizabeth Bowman DO - Montreal, MO
Treasurer - Alan Brewer, DO, FACOFP - St. Joseph, MO
Secretary - James A. DiRenna, Jr., DO, FACOFP - Kansas City, MO
Immediate Past President - Ian Fawks, DO, FACOFP - Springfield, MO
Chelsie Cain, DO - Kansas City, MO
Jayme Decker, DO - Lee's Summit, MO
Ken Heiles, DO, FACOFP, dist. - Joplin, MO
Alicia King, DO - Sikeston, MO
Eric Lesh, DO - Kirksville, MO
Patrick Nakashima-Moran, DO - St. Louis, MO
Aaron Neisen, DO - Kansas City, MO

Resident Member
Ann Abbott, DO - Kansas City, MO

Student Members
Courtney Shubert, OMS I (ATSU) 
Dean Chien, OMS I (KCU KC)
Mercede Hess, OMS I (KCU Joplin)




The Board of Governors handles all governance, policies, and procedures. The Society has two standing committees: the Convention and Education Committee, which plans and helps to implement the annual family medicine CME programs; and the Membership Committee which is tasked with growing the organization.